Garlic Kale Vegan Glow Bowl

fotor_147914401608426

I’m super excited about my 1 year Vegan mark coming up in January (can you believe this year is almost over!). I finally got back in to meal prepping yesterday! I’ve had some precubed butternut squash, roasted a ton of carrots for veggies & rice bowls, made some vegan collard green, and a bunch of other awesomeness! Hoped on to youtube and Pinterest at the end of the night and instantly for the taste for Zucchini noodle. Note to self Pinterest at night is a danger game for your cravings! I’ve had a ton of tomato sauce lately between pizza, pasta, and ketchup lol; so O wanted to try some different and detoxifying.

I have made the best food choices lately and my skin & energy are paying the price! I wanted an easy fix without sacrificing taste! I don’t feel we should EVER have to sacrifice taste. So I hit the fridge and this is what I came up with! Let me know if you guys give it a try!

Ingredients

1/2 garlic clove (finely chopped)

1/4  teaspoon chili powder

1.5 cup kale

1 zucchini  (spiralized)

1/2 cup roasted carrots

1 cup collard green broth (water saved from Sunday’s cooked greens) OR 1 cup vegetable broth

Franks red hot

Salt/pepper to taste

 

Simplistic Adventure

Sautée Garlic & chili powder on medium heat for 2-3 mins (I did NOT use any oil for this just stir frequently). Add in kale and 1/2 cup of the broth; continue on medium heat for 3-5 mins. Add in spiralized zucchini, carrots, and remaining 1/2 cup broth; cover and simmer on medium/low until returns to boil. Remove lid. Add desire salt/pepper ratio. Pour in bowl them top with hot sauce and ENJOY! I topped mine with nutritional yeast as well 😊

Leave a Reply

