One Tired Momma Protein Smoothie Bowl: Vegan

Fotor_146850855765412

19g PROTEIN!!!!!!!

 

If you haven’t already guessed; I’m one tired momma today! Like reaaaaal tired. Teething is a nightmare! Except you’re not sleeping. You’re awake. All night. My sister is coming to visit and will be here Saturday. Although it’s her “vacation” it’s gonna be more like, “Hey sis. Love you. Missed you. Here are your nephews; now excuse me while I go take a long nap. See you in 2 days!” In the mean time I’ve got a full day ahead and need to muster up the energy to tackle this day!

Since I’m always making smoothies I always keep some go-to items sitting on the counters. So, with bags under my eyes I headed to the kitchen and picked pretty much everything in arms reach that had protein and some good calories, added some almond milk, and headed towards the blender. So Here’s the list:

Fotor_146850922613879

Ingredients

1 cup unsweetened almond milk

2 frozen bananas

2 tablespoons PB2 peanut butter

2 tablespoons hemp hearts

1 Tablespoon peanut butter (Justins all natural)

Topping: Cinnamon & Shredded coconut (to taste)

Simplistic Adventure

Blend ingredients. Pour into Bowl. Then, top with desired amount of shredded coconut. ENJOY!

 

Leave a Reply

