Zucchini Fries: Vegan & Oil Free

Fotor_146816720710979I love love love me some zucchini! Dipped, fried, spiralized… I mean you can’t really go wrong! I’ve actual considered doing a week of zucchini, for real I just may I’ll be sure to blog it, just to have an excuse to buy a bundle and try so many delicious recipes. I’m always snacking on zucchini chips, so for lunch I figured I’d switch it up and try zucchini fries.

I’ve been a little heavy on the oil lately in my diet and wanted to try an alternative. So here’s the recipe. I can tell ya first hand they’re delicious!

Ingredients

(Oil replacement)

1 teaspoon flax seed

3 teaspoons water

1 teaspoon mashed banana

(Fries)

 

1 zucchini sliced into fry shapes

You’re choice seasoning

Simplistic Adventure

Preheat oven to 375

Fotor_146816768701343

Mix oil replacement ingredients until it has an even consistency. Scoop about half onto foil lined baking sheet. Use hands to spread mixture evenly across baking sheet. Scoop the other half of mixture into your hands; yes your hands. You’ll be fine that’s what soap and water’s for 🙂 grab zucchini fries and massage them with mixture as you align them onto the baking sheet. Sprinkle with your choice of seasoning. Seriously peps be adventures, take risk, live on the edge and choose your in seasoning! But… if you must know… I used creole & italian seasoning, then sprinkled my fries with nutritional yeast flakes. Delish!

Bake for 35 mins turning the fries twice.

Stay tuned for more recipes to come! As always if you try this recipe let me know what you think!

LaVondaMarie

 

Leave a Reply

