Day 10: Childhood Memory

DAY 10

Childhood Memory

day 10

Easily one of my favorites! First, for the obvious reason, both my little one and this beautiful scenery definitely shine in this photo. I see tons of improvement in the angles and editing in this photo. And can critique a lot, of course, but I’m better than I was the day before and that’s progress to be proud of. Surprisingly the Childhood Memory here is the trail. Throughout Middle School, and even before, I loved running trials. In cross country the trail is one of the only places I felt confident and free. Id lace up my running shoes and run as fast as I could and still be able to talk and laugh through the journey. As a younger kid my sister and I would stack bricks and pretend we were protecting our kingdom. When we imagined in those woods just 60 seconds from home it really felt like we were in another world and every destiny was up to us! But mainly it’s the running thing. I conquered so many ‘I can’t’ statements in the wood beside Eastwood High School. Thinking back on it now I will definitely need to map out time to take a family walk back there on our next trip to Ohio. Who knows I may even lace up the ol’ running shoes and take a (much slower) stroll down memory lane.

Leave a Reply

